Not stressed, but blessed.

Recently I’d been feeling a lot more stressed than usual. But my daily yoga practice (which includes plenty of meditation and reflection) has helped me realize that all of theseblesstress stresses are really just reminders of the many blessings in my life.

  1. Work stress = Blessing. I have been working A LOT. Opening a school is no joke. I won’t go into detail since that would take me two days to type out..but trust me it is a lot of work. However, I feel that working in education is one of my life’s purposes and being fortunate enough to have a career in impacting the future of our youth is something I am thankful for every day. Every. Single. Day. What a blessing to be able to make a living off of my greatest passion.
  2. Home buying stress = Blessing. I am in the process of buying my first condo. For any of you who are in or have gone through the home buying process know what I’m talking about. As someone who has rented her entire life due to frequent moving and travel, I am finally in a city I call home, and in a position to buy my first property. It is an intense and stressful process as well as a huge financial undertaking–but more importantly, it is a HUGE blessing. One does not have the right to complain about buying anything.
  3. Family stress = Blessing. When I say “family” here, I am mainly talking about parents. Parents will always have their 2 cents to share on your life choices. It just means they care. Having people in your life who care at all about your well-being (even if it doesn’t align exactly with your ideals) is a pretty big blessing.

My point is–life is great and even looking back at this list I’ve just written I’m a little ashamed at how ridiculously easy I have it. The majority of my “stress” is just the tiniest bit of dust to brush off some amazing blessings.

I encourage you all to acknowledge and analyze your stress. It is a normal part of life and you may find that often times, it is a very small part of life.

Use your stress energy productively, even if it is just to do a simple reflection as I have done in this post. Are you stressed? Or are you blessed?

Leave a Reply

